music

A day in a field

I went to Field Day on Sunday and it was ace. Despite the sound on the main stage always being so quiet, it didn’t seem to matter so much last weekend…the sun being out all day definitely helped things!
The line-up on Sunday was basically a run down of some of my favourite bands: The Horrors, Drenge, Temples, The Wytches, Childhood…oh and there was that little band Pixies headlining. Drenge definitely seem to get even better every time I see them, they work so well in a festival tent and unlike the main stage the Shacklewell Arms tent was spot on in terms of sound.

As much as I adore The Horrors I definitely realised I prefer them in a dark venue with dry ice and strobe lighting, I just can’t get used to them playing Β on a sun-filled stage in the afternoon.

Image

Image
The Wytches
Image
Childhood
Image
Temples

Image

Passionfruit vodka…basically an alcoholic Solero…i.eΒ yum

Image

Image
Drenge

Image

Image
The Horrors

This was my first time seeing Pixies, I won’t claim to be their biggest fan but I have wanted to see them for a long time and they didn’t disappoint, we discovered standing further back in the middle made the sound from the main stage work much better, it was such a great atmosphere for their set and I’m even more eager to watch them at Glastonbury now!

Image
Pixies
Image
Pixies

field day2

Leave a Reply

